ylsister

Just another WordPress.com site

Product of the day. (Miss Jessie’s Curly Buttercreme) November 30, 2011

Filed under: Miss Jessie's Curly Buttercreme — missesmalone @ 1:48 am
Tags:

Miko and Titi Branch founders of Miss Jessie’s natural hair products were at a panel called Women in the Media at my school Howard University. It was such a phenomenal panel filled with young black succesful women entrepeneurs. (Very inspiring and informative) After this panel the Branch sister’s left us with a full container of  their 32 dollar Curly Buttercreme  for free! So of course I tried it on my hair and I absolutely fell in love. This buttercreme is so creamy and has a very delightful minty aroma. Curly Buttercreme is a great moisturizer for my hair. Every morning I put just a little through out my hair and then throw a shower cap or bonnet and jump in a hot shower so that the humidity can get to my hair. The mixture of the buttercreme and the humidity makes my hair very soft and fuller. Every night i smooth some through out my hair and throw a bonnet on and to sleep I go. Simply, Easy, Just right for me.

Styles

I’ve only tried a braid out and a simple pull back puff with this moisturizer. The braid out turned out cute. The buttercreme left my crinkles crisp, soft, and shiny. I can’t wait to do a twist out with it! This creme is perfect for putting together that clean puff. It just smoothed out my edges for a classic puff.

For all hair types

Unlike most products Curly Buttercreme is great for all natural hairtypes from 3B to 4C.

 

One Response to “Product of the day. (Miss Jessie’s Curly Buttercreme)”

  1. nhilenin Says:

    Reblogged this on nhilenin and commented:
    ill def try this


Leave a Reply

