ylsister

Just another WordPress.com site

Tangles November 30, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — missesmalone @ 2:53 am
Tags:

Tangles. My natural ladies definitely know something about these knots. Thirty minutes after I detangle my hair my coils are sure to find themselves twisted upon another. That’s just how it works. There’s really no way to be tangle free. But there are some tips on how to reduce the amount of tangles you do have.

Tangles

Tips

#1- When washing your hair it’s best for you to wash it in sections. You can do this by simply putting your hair in about 4 to 6 braids or twist. Then detangle each section with a wide tooth comb or detangler. Detangle when conditioner is applied. This makes it easier for you to get rid of all those knots.

#2- Keep your hair moisturized always. Keeping your hair moisturized will prevent breakage, brittle hair, and also the amount of tangles you have.

#3-Try not to detangle your hair dry. However if you must detangle your hair dry be sure to use a moisturizer or sebum to prevent breakage.

#4- Don’t play in your hair. I have that problem. I love to twist my fingers in my hair and I ALWAYS run across a tangle. Then I end up trying to undo the tangle which leads to me pulling out my hair. Which is totally unnecessary because the hair knotted is most likely dead hair that I can easily take out when I detangle my hair during a wash easily. Just don’t do it!

#5-Twist outs and Braid outs will also minimize the amount of tangles your hair will have because your hair is stretched out. The more your hair is stretched the less tangles you have.

#6- Wear protective styles. Wearing protective styles like braids twist even a faux bun will leave you out of your hair and will also prevent tangles because it keeps the hair in its place.

# 7- Try to not to worry about your  tangles, but make sure you detangle your hair often enough so that it will too get matted. Nobody wants that.

 

 

One Response to “Tangles”

  1. Reblogged this on girliegirlies and commented:
    needed this!


Leave a Reply

